About Anja

Further forward, back to me

More body knowledge. More awareness. My yoga path.

In my search for a healthy and strengthened lifestyle, I not only found myself, but also a new, meaningful task. It is very important to me that my work as a yoga teacher, personal trainer and nutritionist brings the challenges of everyday life and basic human comfort into harmony.

On the way

In 2006 I moved from my home in Northern Germany to study in Passau. Then I moved back to the north, this time to Bremen, in order to specialize in social public policy issues. Since 2011 I have had the pleasure of living in turbulent Berlin. I spent seven years working in the field of personnel management and political communication. Due to increasing health restrictions, due to a lack of balance in my job, I have increasingly devoted myself to the topic of health in all its facets. This also includes an understanding of anatomical relationships, basic human needs and healthy nutrition. My intensive analysis led me to a handful of simple nutritional rules, the knowledge of strength and muscle building and to relaxation techniques suitable for everyday use. I have arrived on my own yoga path.

I will take you with me into my world

Today I have extensive knowledge and experience, which I would like to pass onto you. Through my intensive yoga training (Hatha Yoga, Yoga Flow, restorative Yoga and Meditation) and my training as a personal (fitness) trainer and nutritionist, I integrate valuable knowledge from all of these disciplines in my work.

Healthy serenity

With my work, I pursue a holistic approach that does justice to our complex lives with all its individual requirements. I appreciate the limited time that is available to all of us for each area of life. Therefore, I pay a lot of attention to the respective personal challenges and demands on our time. It is my goal to make possible more balance and more serenity towards oneself for everyone possible.

An individual offer

Whether yoga courses, relaxation techniques as well as individual consultations and courses on the topics of strength and nutrition. Together we will find the right way. I would be happy to make you a non-binding offer and look forward to hearing from you!

Make an appointment

Training and further education

30h | Restorative Yoga Training | 09/2019

Restorative yoga practice and backgrounds: active relaxation and recovery with aids, meditation techniques, effects on the nervous system, restorative yoga course design

100h | Advanced Teacher Training | 07/2019

The Mahatma Within: Mantra, Mudra, Meditation and the Mind encompassed the guidance of advanced yoga techniques, the ancient Indian scholarly language Sanskrit, and original philosophical writings on which today's yoga is based, as well as neuroscientific, anatomical, and psychological contexts related to yoga.

Nutrition Consultant Certificate | 03/2019

The importance of nutrition in a healthy lifestyle and the role of nutrition in sport or weight reduction, diagnostic methods for nutrition-relevant parameters, competence in drawing up customer-specific nutrition plans.

180 h | Yin and Vinyasa Yoga Teacher Training | 02 - 03/2019

Curriculum: Yoga Techniques, Meditation, Medical Basics, History & Philosophy, Teaching Design, Teaching Internship, Psychology. (Yoga Alliance® Certified Complete Training)

Personal Trainer License | 09/2018

Holistic concepts for optimizing individual performance in one-to-one support: functional and performance diagnostics, coordination, sensorimotor skills, functional strength and athletic training as well as exercises in manual resistance and assisted stretching.

200 h Hatha Yoga Certification | 05 - 08/2018

Training contents Basic training: yoga practice, yoga philosophy, anatomy, exercise instructions, yoga course design.

Expertise

Hatha Yoga

Trained in traditional Hatha Yoga, the oldest form of modern yoga and the basis of many other current yoga styles, I strive for a harmonious balance between body and mind through physical exercises (Asanas), breathing exercises (Pranayama) and meditation. Special focus is given to precise alignment, which protects and strengthens the joints and allows a deeper experience of the movements. Powerful and calm variations of backbends, forward bends, inversions, standing and twisting postures combined with space to experience and deepen the technical understanding of the postures characterize my classes.

Yoga Flow

Flow Yoga is known as a creative and dynamic form of Yoga, and is also known as Vinyasa Yoga. Central to Vinyasa are Hatha-based well-aligned postures, which are dynamically connected to the flow of breath. The flowing movements promote concentration and releases tension in tendons, ligaments, muscles and the complex fascia and nervous system of the body. In this practice of Yoga Asanas the focus falls on the flow of the moment. In addition to strength, endurance and agility, it promotes attention and awareness for the here and now. The key to mindfulness living.

Restorative Yoga

Also known as regenerative yoga and similar to Yin Yoga classes. Silence and peace for body and mind are the focus. This calming and meditative form of yoga is ideally suited to complement strenuous yoga practice or other energy-consuming forms of movement and life situations. A real benefit in stressful times or during the healing process to feel more conscious and relaxed, during pregnancy or as a preventive measure. Recovery, stress reduction, calm sleep, concentration, as well as eased digestion are promoted.

Meditation

Meditation is an ancient practice that contributes to the collection and calming of the mind through mindfulness or concentration exercises. In Eastern cultures it is considered to be a basic and central consciousness expanding exercise. Depending on the tradition, the desired states of consciousness are described with terms such as freedom, silence, oneness, emptiness, panoramic consciousness, being here and now or free of thoughts. Through my own exploration and training in meditation practices, I use proven techniques to help you achieve deeper serenity, strengthened basic trust, more focus on one's own essence, patience, devotion and conscious freedom of decision. I understand meditation as a gateway and door opener for my own centering and development.

Personal Training

As a certified personal trainer, I offer physical as well as mental fitness training in the context of personal and individual support. Personal advice, the creation of a training plan, individual lessons tailored to individual needs and tips for a diet that supports the training round off this personal and goal-oriented cooperation. The training sessions can be held in the fitness studio of your choice, at home or in nature, depending on your wishes and goals. In this way, the time available for achieving personal goals can be optimally used through tailor-made exercise programmes.

Nutrition consultation

As a qualified nutritionist, I have learned to optimally adapt well-founded information about physiological and medical aspects of nutrition to individual wishes and needs. Often it is the small adjustments and the deeper understanding as well as the awareness of one's own preconditions that elevate nutrition to a strengthening and - in the truest sense of the word - nourishing component of a healthy lifestyle. Coordinated recommendations for suitable choices of food, quantity and time are compiled into a tailor-made and clear guideline. The aim is to encourage balanced, healthy and strengthening eating habits that meet your personal requirements.

Über mich

Weiter vorwärts, zurück zu mir

Mehr Körperwissen. Mehr Bewusstsein. Mein Yogaweg.

Auf meiner Suche nach einem gesunden und stärkenden Lebensstil habe ich nicht nur weiter zu mir selbst, sondern auch eine neue, sinnvolle Aufgabe gefunden. Es ist mir ein großes Anliegen, durch meine Arbeit als Yogalehrerin, Personal Trainerin und Ernährungsberaterin den fordernden Alltag und individuelle Bedürfnisse in Einklang zu bringen.

Auf dem Weg

Aus meiner Heimat Norddeutschland zog es mich 2006 zum Studium der Staatswissenschaften nach Passau und darauf wieder in den Norden nach Bremen für die Spezialisierung in dem Masterstudiengang Sozialpolitik. Seit 2011 lebe ich jetzt mit Freude im trubeligen Berlin und habe sieben Jahre in der freien Wirtschaft im Bereich Personalmanagement und politische Kommunikation gearbeitet. Auf Grund immer deutlich spürbarer gesundheitlicher Einschränkungen und dem Erkennen des mangelnden Ausgleich zu meinem Job, habe ich mich zunehmend dem Thema Gesundheit in all seinen Facetten gewidmet. Dazu gehört für mich das Erkunden anatomischer Zusammenhänge, urmenschlicher Grundbedürfnisse und gesunder Ernährung. Meine intensive Auseinandersetzung führte mich zu einer Handvoll simplen Ernährungsregeln, dem Wissen um Kraft- und Muskelaufbau, zu alltagstauglichen Entspannungstechniken und dem holistischen Ansatz des Yoga. Ich bin angekommen, auf meinem eigenen Weg zu gelassener Gesundheit.

Ich nehme dich mit in meine Welt

Heute verfüge ich über umfassende Kenntnisse und Erfahrungswerte, die ich sehr gerne weitergebe. Durch meine fundierten Yoga-Ausbildung (Hatha Yoga, Vinyasa, Yin, restoratives Yoga und Meditation) und meine Ausbildung als Personal Trainerin und Ernährungsberaterin kann ich in meiner Arbeit wertvolles Wissen vereinen.

Gesunde Gelassenheit

Mit meiner Arbeit verfolge ich einen ganzheitlichen Ansatz, der dem komplexen Leben mit allen individuellen Anforderungen gerecht wird. Ich schätze die begrenzte Zeit, die uns allen für jeden Lebensbereich zur Verfügung steht. Daher achte ich sehr auf die jeweiligen ganz persönlichen Herausforderungen und Ansprüche. Es ist mein Ziel, mehr Ausgeglichenheit und mehr Gelassenheit sich selbst gegenüber für jeden zu ermöglichen.

Ein individuelles Angebot

Ob Yogakurse, Entspannungstechniken oder individuelle Beratungen und Kurse zu den Themen Kraft und Ernährung. Gemeinsam finden wir den passenden Weg. Sehr gern erstelle ich ein unverbindliches Angebot und freue mich sehr von dir zu hören!

Jetzt Termin vereinbaren

Aus- und Fortbildungen

30h | Restorative Yoga Weiterbildung | 09/2019

Restorative Yogapraxis und Hintergründe: aktive Entspannung und Erholung mit Hilfsmitteln, Meditationstechniken, Wirkungen auf das Nervensystem, Restorative Yogakursgestaltung

100h | Advanced Teacher Training | 07/2019

The Mahatma Within: Mantra, Mudra, Meditation and the Mind umfasste die Anleitung fortgeschrittener Yogatechniken, die altindische Gelehrtensprache Sanskrit, sowie ursprüngliche philosophische Schriften, die dem heutigen Yoga zugrunde liegen ebenso wie auf Yoga bezogene neurowissenschaftliche, anatomische und psychologische Zusammenhänge

Ernährungsberaterschein | 03/2019

Stellenwert der Ernährung bei einer gesunden Lebensweise sowie die Rolle der Ernährung im Sport oder bei der Gewichtsreduktion, diagnostische Methoden zu ernährungsrelevanten Kennwerten, Kompetenz zur Erstellung kundenspezifischer Ernährungspläne

180 h | Yin und Vinyasa Yogaausbildung | 02 - 03/2019

Curriculum: Yogatechniken, Meditation, Medizinische Grundlagen, Geschichte & Philosophie, Unterrichtsgestaltung, Unterrichtspraktikum, Psychologie (Yoga Alliance® zertifizierte Komplettausbildung)

Personal Trainerschein | 09/2018

Ganzheitliche Konzepte zur Optimierung der individuellen Leistungsfähigkeit in der eins zu eins Betreuung: Funktions- und Leistungsdiagnostik, Koordination, Sensomotorik, funktionelles Kraft- und Athletiktraining sowie Übungen im Manual Resistance und im Assisted Stretching

200 h Hatha Yoga Zertifizierung | 05 - 08/2018

Ausbildungsinhalte Basisausbildung: Yogapraxis, Yogaphilosophie, Anatomie, Übungsanleitung, Yogakursgestaltung

Expertise

Hatha Yoga

Ausgebildet im traditionellen Hatha Yoga, die älteste Form des modernen Yoga und Basis vieler weiterer aktueller Yogastile, strebe ich durch körperliche Übungen (Asanas), durch Atemübungen (Pranayama) und Meditation ein harmonisches Gleichgewicht zwischen Körper und Geist an. Besonderen Fokus erfährt eine präzise Ausrichtung, die die Gelenke schont und stärkt und eine individuelle Vertiefung hin zum tiefen Erfahren der Bewegungen ermöglicht. Hatha - kraftvoll und ruhig.

Yoga Flow

Flow Yoga ist auch als Vinyasa Yoga bekannt. Kreativ und dynamisch leite ich im Vinyasa die Hatha basierten gut ausgerichteten Körperhaltungen verbunden mit dem Fluss des Atems an. Die fließenden Bewegungen fördern die Konzentration und flexibilisieren Sehnen, Bänder, Muskeln und das vielschichtige Faszien- und Nervensystem des Körpers. Diese Ausübungsform der Yoga Asanas bringt den Fokus in den Fluss des Moments und fördert neben Kraft, Ausdauer und Beweglichkeit ganz nebenbei die Aufmerksamkeit und das Bewusstsein für das Hier und Jetzt.

Restoratives Yoga

Auch unter regenerativem Yoga und mit anderem Fokus z.T. in Yin Yoga Klassen anzufinden. Als Gegenpol zu einer dynamisch kraftorientierten Praxis und insgesamt zu einem hektischen Alltag stehen Ruhe und Entspannung im Mittelpunkt. Diese beruhigende und erholsame Art des Yoga ist bestens geeignet zur Erholung, zum Stressabbau, für einen ruhigen Schlaf, gesteigerte Konzentration, sowie zur Förderung einer harmonischen Verdauung. Eine echte Wohltat in stressigen Zeiten, im Heilungsprozess, um sich selbst bewusster und entspannter zu fühlen, bei Schwangerschaft, ergänzend ebenso wie präventiv.

Meditation

Meditation ist eine Praxis, die durch Achtsamkeits- oder Konzentrationsübungen zum Sammeln und Beruhigen des Geistes beiträgt. In östlichen Kulturen gilt sie als eine grundlegende und zentrale bewusstseinserweiternde Übung. Durch meine eigene Auseinandersetzung und Ausbildung in Meditationspraktiken lade ich durch erprobte Techniken zu einem Erreichen einer tieferen Gelassenheit, gestärktem Grundvertrauen, mehr Fokussierung auf den eigenen Wesenskern, zu Geduld, Hingabe und bewusster Entscheidungsfreiheit ein. Meditation verstehe ich als Tor- und Türöffner für die eigene Zentrierung und Entwicklung.

Personal Training

Als zertifizierte Personal Trainerin vermittle ich im Einzeltraining durch die ganz persönliche und zielgerichtete Beratung, Erstellung eines geeigneten und umsetzbaren Trainingsplans, auf die individuellen Bedürfnisse abgestimmte Einzellektionen und Tipps für eine das Training unterstützende Ernährung optimale individuelle Unterstützung für nachhaltige und gesunde Trainingserfolge. Die Trainings können je nach Wunsch und Ziel im Fitness-Studio der Wahl, zu Hause oder in der Natur gestaltet werden. So kann die zur Verfügung stehende Zeit zum Erreichen persönlicher Ziele durch maßgeschneiderte Übungsprogramme optimal genutzt werden.

Ernährungsberatung

Als qualifizierte Ernährungsberaterin habe ich gelernt, fundierte Informationen über physiologische und medizinische Aspekte der Ernährung auf die individuellen Wünsche und Bedürfnisse optimal abzustimmen. Oft sind es die kleinen Anpassungen und das tiefere Verständnis sowie das Bewusstwerden von eigenen Voraussetzungen, die die selbstbestimmte Ernährung zu einem stärkenden und im wahrsten Sinne nährenden Bestandteil eines gesunden Lebensstils heben. Abgestimmte Empfehlungen zur individuell passenden Nahrungsauswahl, Menge und Zeit werden zu einem maßgeschneiderten und klaren Leitfaden zusammengestellt.